Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Acanthocephala
  • Annelida
  • Arthropoda
  • Cephalorhyncha
  • Cnidaria
  • Echinodermata
  • Mollusca
  • Nemata
  • Platyhelminthes
  • Porifera
  • SMALLER PHYLA
  • Tardigrada
by Subject
  • Aquatic biology
  • Behaviour
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Bioinformatics
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Genomics
  • Palaeontology
  • Parasitology
  • Physiology
  • Systematics
  • Zoology & Animal Biology
by Geographical Region

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Nesrine Akkari

Naturhistorisches Museum Wien
Wien, Austria
nesrine.akkari@nhm-wien.ac.at

Taxa: Diplopoda; Chilopoda; Myriapoda
Subjects: Systematics; Biogeography; Taxonomy

Profile picture

Adrian Armstrong

Ezemvelo KwaZulu-Natal Wildlife
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
adrian.armstrong@kznwildlife.com

Subjects: Biodiversity & Conservation

Profile picture

David Barraclough

University of KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, South Africa
david.a.barraclough@gmail.com

Profile picture

Denis Brothers

University of KwaZulu-Natal
Scottsville, South Africa
brothers@ukzn.ac.za

Profile picture

Torsten Dikow

National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC, United States of America
dikowt@si.edu

Taxa: Diptera
Subjects: Systematics; Phylogeny

Profile picture

Ansie Dippenaar-Schoeman

South Africa
dippenaara@arc.agric.za

Subjects: Systematics; Taxonomy

Profile picture

Brian Fisher

California Academy of Sciences
San Francisco, United States of America
bfisher@calacademy.org

Taxa: Formicidae
Subjects: Faunistics & Distribution; Catalogues and Checklists; Nomenclature; Molecular systematics; Phylogeny; Taxonomy

Profile picture

Michelle Hamer

University of KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
m.hamer@sanbi.org.za

Taxa: Diplopoda; Anostraca; Onychophora
Subjects: Systematics; Taxonomy; General ecology

Profile picture

D.G. Herbert

KwaZulu-Natal Museum
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
dherbert@nmsa.org.za

Taxa: Mollusca; Gastropoda
Subjects: Systematics

Profile picture

Mervyn Mansell

USDA
South Africa
mervyn.w.mansell@aphis.usda.gov

Taxa: Diptera; Insecta
Subjects: Systematics

Profile picture

Burgert Muller

National Museum
Bloemfontein, South Africa
burgert.muller@nasmus.co.za

Subjects: Taxonomy

Profile picture

Thembeka Nxele

KwaZulu-Natal Museum
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
tnxele@nmsa.org.za

Taxa: Oligochaeta
Subjects: Taxonomy